24hr live patient verification. We are open 7 days a week 365 days a year! Located Across from Muscle Beach at 1811 Ocean Front Walk in Venice Beach California! Walk Ins Welcome!
- * PROP. 215 the California Compassionate Use Act, was enacted by the voters and took effect on Nov. 6, 1996 as California Health & Safety Code 11362.5. The law removes criminal penalties for personal use possession and cultivation of marijuana for medical purposes by patients (and their designated “primary caregivers”) who have a physician’s recommendation or approval.
- * SB420, a legislative statute, went into effect on January 1, 2004 as California H&SC 11362.7-.83. This law broadens Prop. 215 to transportation and other offenses in certain circumstances; allows patients to “collectively or cooperatively” cultivate for medical purposes; allows probationers, parolees, and prisoners to apply for permission to use medical marijuana; and sets limits on where marijuana may be smoked.
- *SB420, The law also establishes a statewide, voluntary ID card system administered by county health departments. Patients with ID cards are supposed to be protected from arrest provided they adhere to specified quantity limits. However, not all counties offer state ID cards at this point.